March Spotlight Mom

In my family it’s my husband, Chris myself and three daughters. Chris is a carman at Burlington Northern. We have been married 9 years. Hailey is 7 years old and in 2nd grade. She loves softball and soccer! Paetyn is 4 years old and attends Westminster Preschool. She is a girly girl that loves to dress up and do her make up. Brooklynn is 1 year old she is just getting mobile and striving everyday which is great since she was 7 weeks early.

We love to celebrate holidays especially Christmas, Thanksgiving and Easter are the big ones. Birthdays we also try and do something special for the girls’ birthdays.

Honestly I have a very hard time embracing rest. I enjoy getting my nails done occasionally and honestly a good nap with my girls always does the trick.

Today I am especially thankful for Brooklynn as March 6th is her first birthday. Being a preemie we are so thankful she was healthy besides being in the nicu 3 weeks to eat and grow! She is such a blessing!!

A weird fact about myself….well I met my husband when I was 14 years old!! We started ‘dating’ shortly after and have been together ever since!

FB_IMG_1456880369899

