JANUARY SPOTLIGHT MOM

IMG_0020Spotlight on: Nikki Tetschner

Who is in your family?  Tell us about them.
Andy is my super awesome husband!  He loves God, sports and travelling.  We met on e-harmony and have been married for 5 and a half years.  He’s an amazing dad and husband.  During the weekday he can be found in his cubicle managing his crazy crew at Automated Systems.
Hannah is a 4 year old bundle of energy that is currently in love with ballet and dance.  She just took her first class at the YMCA and is already counting the days to her big performance on stage.  She loves people and has a really hard time doing anything by herself.
Me:  I’m a mommy to Hannah, wife to Andy, and part-time staff member with Cru (Campus Crusade for Christ).  My role with Cru is to invest in 3 college gals and 3 staff members.  My favorite things to do right now are drink coffee, travel when we can, go on dates with Andy, attempt to walk a couple miles daily, explore and try new healthy recipes for my family.
What are your favorite things to celebrate?
Birthdays,  Babies, adoption, and new believers in Jesus!
How do you embrace rest?
I love to take naps.  Hannah has a strictly enforced rest time from 1:00-2:00.  She never sleeps but I usually lay down for at least 20 minutes.  The most restful thing I can do during my day is spend time with Jesus.  If I don’t prioritize time to read the Bible I can tell I have a much harder time resting.
What are you grateful for today?
Today I’m grateful for a 3 month membership at the YMCA that was given to us as a Christmas gift.  It was a very generous gift that I’ve really enjoyed having.
