OCTOBER SPOTLIGHT MOM

SPOTLIGHT ON: BRENDA MASON

Feb 2015 Family Pic

Who is in your family?  Tell us a little bit about them.

My husband Chris works overnights in operations at Crete Carrier.  We have 3 kids: Kaelyn is 7, and is usually a very happy girl who is always singing.  She was born 15 weeks early and has cerebral palsy but doesn’t let anything get in her way of what she wants to do.  Bryce is 4 and in preschool.  He is full of energy and never slows down.  Logan is 2, he is a fun loving boy who is constantly on the go.

What are some of your favorite things to celebrate?

Two of my favorite things to celebrate are Christmas and my children’s accomplishments.

How do you embrace rest?

I embrace rest by listening to worship music, and taking time for devotionals.   Also when the kids are busy being able to take time and bake or cook.

What is something that you are grateful for today?

I am grateful that God has blessed us with our 3 kids. That everyone is healthy and happy.

Give us a weird fact about yourself.

My husband and I met while working at Walmart in high school and were married within a year.  The person who drove us on our wedding day needed to get something and stopped at the store we worked at.  We have been married for 15 years.

