Songs to Savor the Savior

Several years ago I compiled an Easter songs playlist.  I continue to add more songs each year.  I have found that especially this “Passion” week I need to play music that reminds me of Jesus’ great sacrifice to keep that in the forefront of my mind.  Here is my current list.

“Passover Us” and “Behold the Lamb of God” by Andrew Peterson

” Passion Song” by Sean Carter

“Crimson” by Nichole Nordeman

“Crown Him With Many Crowns” by Michael W. Smith

“Watch the Lamb” by Ray Boltz

“My Deliverer” by Rich Mullins

“There’s Not a Crown Without a Cross” by Michael English

“Dying Man” by PFR

“Saved by Grace” by Shane & Shane

“The Cross that Bears His Name” by Cheri Keaggy

“Jerusalem” by Bob Carlisle

“Message of the Cross” by Delirious?

“Precious Jesus” by Leigh Nash

“Of All the Places” by John Waller

“Light of the World” by Chris Tomlin

“By His Wounds” by Mac Powell and friends

“Christ is Risen” by Matt Maher

“Behold the Lamb of God” by Glenn Kaiser

“Easter Song” by Keith Green

“Arise My Love” by Newsong

 

Know of any songs you would add to the list?  Please let me know!

 

 

