Pioneer’s Park Cancelled Due to Scattered Thunderstorms

After consulting a few people, I have decided to cancel the Pioneer’s Park playdate.  While there are some indoor buildings at the park, Lynette pointed out that even if it isn’t raining at the moment, it will be probably be muddy.  (I always forget that part until I am trying to load my kids into the car, and they are a mess!)  If we have a rainy park playdate again, we will definitely try to plan something for indoors.  But I know that getting kids in and out of the car in the rain to go some place inside isn’t always fun either.  So hopefully you all have a happy indoor day as a family!  Still wanting to get out of the house today?  Walt Library is having something special involving the “Little House on the Prairie” books this afternoon at 2:30.  And several libraries have storytime this morning –  I will post the storytime schedule in another entry! 🙂

