Grocery shopping with kids

Did you know that many grocery stores try to cater to their littlest shoppers?  (Thanks ChicksDigDeals for this list!).

HyVee –

FREE cheese slice at the deli counter when you ask

FREE cookie or other bakery item located on the display case in the bakery

FREE latex balloon in the floral dept (thanks, Laura!)

Super Saver –

FREE latex ballon at the full service floral department if they have one. Other Super Savers have them in the bakery, video dept. or customer service.

FREE cookie, donut or other bakery item located on the display case in the bakery

Russ’s Market –

They offer a Kid’s Club offering a FREE treat which varies each week. You can see the current list HERE along with fun games, coloring pages and more.

Walmart –

FREE cookie or other bakery item located on display case in the bakery

FREE sticker when you enter from one of the Walmart greeters
I personally tend to use the cookies as motivators – we get them at the end if we have had a fairly peaceful shopping trip.  Bringing all 4 kids to the store at once will probably always test my sanity.  I am definitely glad to get to leave most (if not all) of my kids homes with Dad.  Until I had kids I never understood why anyone would want to go to the store at 5 in the morning – now I know. 🙂 

How do you make grocery shopping with kids an easier experience?

